From: news

Notice re Agm and Election

The Executive Committee at a meeting held on August 12 made the following decisions in relation to the Annual General Meeting of the ICC 2021 and the election procedure for President and Honorary Treasurer.

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE ICC 2021 (incorporating the AGM 2020)

The Annual General Meeting of the ICC will be held at a date to be notified following the election and appointment of the President and Honorary Treasurer as set out below.


The voting procedure and timelines for return of votes and the counting of votes is as follows:

  1. The voting for the election of President and Honorary Treasurer of the ICC will be conducted via a postal vote, with all votes returnable by 4pm, Thursday, August 26 2021, as per letter of instruction issued to ICC voting membership on Monday, August 16.
  1. The counting of the votes will take place on Friday, August 27 at 11am and the result of the election will be posted on the ICC website.

The following are the nominations for the position of President and Honorary Treasurer of the ICC:


Candidate: Brian Divilly (Galway & Oranmore C.C.)

Candidate: John Egan (Templetuohy C.C.)

Honorary Treasurer

Candidate: Tom Beckett (Freshford C.C.)

Candidate: Damian Matthews (Ballymena C.C.)