From: news

President and Hon. Treasurer

Following today‚Äôs count Mr John Egan, Templetuohy CC is elected President and Mr Damian Matthews, Ballymena CC is elected Honorary Treasurer of the Irish Coursing Club. John becomes the 26th person to hold the office of ICC President and makes history as the first to have held both President and Treasurer positions. Damian becomes only the 11th Hon Treasurer of the ICC since it’s foundation in 1916.

Election of President

Mr Brian Divilly: 58 votes

Mr John Egan: 64 votes

Election of Honorary Treasurer

Mr Tom Beckett:   42 votes

Mr Damian Matthews:   80 votes