From: news

ICC Award Winners 2019

Watchman with hare

Congratulations to our Irish Coursing Club Award winners for 2018/19. These Awards will be presented in Kilkenny on Saturday 13th April when a number of other presentations will also take place. We would like to take this opportunity to thank our very loyal & generous Award sponsors and all of you who took the time to vote.

Greyhound & Pet World Abbeyfeale Coursing Dog of the Year 

 WATCHMAN – Won Irish Cup Co Limerick (64), Won Desmond Cup Glin (32), Won North Kerry Cup Ballyduff (16)  (In Photo)

Flaherty Markets Galway Coursing Bitch of the Year 

SILENT WONDER – Won Patsy Byrne Select Bitch Stake Co Limerick (32), Won All Age Bitch Stake Castleisland (16), Won All Age Bitch Stake Ballyduff (16), Won Corn Na Feile All Age Cup Abbeyfeale (16)

 O’Murchù Financial Services Tipperary Town Coursing Brood Bitch of the Year 

BALLYMAC TOWN – Dam of Ballymac Enya (won Horse and Jockey Hotel Oaks,won Oaks T/S Glin), Ballymac Ismay (won Oaks T/S Millstreet), Ballymac Bingo (won Derby T/S Rathkeale), Ballymac Hugo (won Derby T/S Ballyheigue, won All Age Cup Rathkeale, Runner-Up TA Morris Stakes National Meeting).

National Meeting Bookmakers Coursing Stud Dog of the Year 

NEWINN WONDER – Sire of Irish Cup winner Watchman, Champion Stakes winner Ahamore Wonder, Patsy Byrne Select Bitch Stakes winner Silent Wonder, T.A Morris Stakes winner Wi Can There, 9 Derby T/S winners, 12 Oaks T/S winners, 3 Reserve T/S winners, 17 All Age Cup winners (2×32 + 15x16s), 13 All Age Bitch Stake winners (16s).

Hall Of Fame Award – Kindly sponsored by Brian Divilly, Claregalway 

This season’s Hall of Fame Award will be a join presentation to Peter & Kathleen Reynolds from the Glanworth Coursing Club.