From: news

Coursing Awards 2019

Watchman smaller group 1a

Huge thanks to Greyhound & Pet World Abbeyfeale, Flaherty Markets Galway, Tomas O’Murchu Tipperary Town, Brian Divilly Claregalway, The National Meeting Bookmakers, Michael Horgan Mitchelstown & Bridget Byrne Surrey who were the main sponsors when the 2019 Irish Coursing Club Awards took place on Saturday, April 13th. 

Awards were presented to Watchman (Coursing greyhound of the Year), Silent Wonder (Coursing bitch of the year), Ballymac Town (Coursing brood bitch of the year) & Newinn Wonder (Coursing stud dog of the year). Peter & Kathleen Reynolds were inducted to the ICC Hall of Fame, Glin & Edenderry were both presented with a cheque for €1,000 for being the clubs from where the 2019 Oaks & Derby winners qualified and Cathal McCarthy & Donnacha Seery were the successful Junior Nominators.

Silent Wonder bitch smaller presentation 1aBallymac Town brood 1aNewinn Wonder stud dog 1aHall of fame Peter and Kathleen Reynolds.1aClub Award Derby 1AClub Award Oaks 1AColm mcCarthy Junior nominator 1ADonnacha Seery junior nominator 1A